Indian Hill Board of Education honors four champions of students

Board of Education Awards

The Indian Hill School District is pleased to share the announcement of four new annual awards presented by the Board of Education to partners and staff members who have proven to be champions of students. The debut award presentation took place during the regularly scheduled Board meeting on Tuesday, May 28, and celebrated four individuals who exemplify the #IHPromise. 

“It is our honor to celebrate these amazing individuals who have contributed in significant ways to creating an unparalleled experience for our students that is truly uniquely Indian Hill,” said Indian Hill CEO/Superintendent Kirk Koennecke. “We congratulate these amazing partners, and we look forward to this recognition becoming an annual event.”
2024 Honorees and Awards:

Brave Champion Partner Award
The Board of Education will present the Brave Champion Partner Award annually to the Brave
community member or organization demonstrating unwavering commitment and positive support to the District, its students, and staff. 
This year’s honoree is Indian Hill Rangers Chief Chuck Schlie. 

Superintendent’s Steward Award
Selected by the Superintendent and presented by the Board of Education, this award honors a staff member or a partner/community organization who has clearly demonstrated positive leadership of students, and champions the District, furthering the #IHPromise.
This year’s honoree is Shelli Wineland.

Brave Team Career Achievement Award 
The Board of Education will annually celebrate an employee who exemplifies excellence and impact in the field of education, skills, and leadership in the classroom, or on behalf of the District, throughout their career. 
This year’s honoree is Ken Stegman.

IH Alumni Connector Award
The Board of Education will honor alumni who regularly connect to the District after graduation,
including regular participation as a member of their Brave Alumni Class.
This year’s honoree is Kitsa Rhoad.

Photo caption: The Indian Hill Board of Education recognized four partners in education during the May 28 meeting to celebrate the debut of annual awards to be presented each spring.